Thursday, October 3, 2013

Banks-Harris Preservation Award

Please nominate an outstanding colleague for the Banks-Harris Preservation Award. The award, given in memory of Paul Banks and Carolyn Harris, recognizes the contributions of a professional who has been active in the field of preservation and/or conservation for library and archival materials. The winner will be selected based on the nominee’s record of:
Leadership in professional associations at local, state, regional or national level
Contributions to the development, application or utilization of new or improved methods, techniques and routines
Studies or research in preservation
Significant contribution to professional literature
Training and mentoring in the field of preservation
To submit a nomination, please send the following to the jury chair by December 1, 2013:
Name of nominee;
A formal statement of nomination, with a brief rationale for the nomination;
A resume or narrative career outline upon which the award jury can base its determinations.

Andrew Hart, Jury Chair

Andrew Hart
Head, Preservation Department
CB#3910, Davis Library
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill 
Chapel Hill, NC 27514 
Tel. 919-962-8047