Friday, December 10, 2010

Award - Worldwide Books Awards for Electronic Resources.

Art Libraries Society of North America (ARLIS/NA) Worldwide Books Awards for Electronic Resources.

This award is given in recognition of outstanding electronic publications by ARLIS/NA Individual members in the fields of librarianship, visual resources curatorship, and the arts. The form of recognition may range from a certificate of merit to a cash award up to $1,500. Nominated works must have been launched during the 2009 or 2010 calendar year.

Applications and accompanying material must be postmarked by February 4th, 2011.

Guidelines and application form are available on the ARLIS/NA website:
Previous award winners can be found here:

Questions? Please contact the Research Award Committee Co-Chairs
Amy Ballmer, CUNY Graduate Center,
Melanie Emerson, Art Institute of Chicago,